Today I’m 1

Woo Hoo today is my very first birthday

Just chilling on the sofa with my birthday toy,so far I've chewed the arms off it ...and eaten them !!!

Just chilling on the sofa with my birthday toy George ….so far I’ve chewed the arms off it …and eaten them !!!

Just think another 6 to 12 months and I'll be fully grown :-)

Just think another 6 to 12 months and I’ll be fully grown πŸ™‚ this is me doing my version of Β John Steinbeck’s Β ‘Of mice and men’ Β quote “I will name him George and I will hug him, and pet him and squeeze him”

23 thoughts on “Today I’m 1

    • Poor George of full of squeaks this morning but seems to have lost his voice along with his arms !!
      On this mornings walk Mrs P found some late blackberries which are better than cake …but if she has cake I won’t say no LOL

      Liked by 1 person

      • OMDear….I hope nobody steps on you by accident….or, it could result in you giving off an involuntary squeak! You do seem to have gotten the best out of Little George soooooo quickly – but, I’m sure HE still loves YOU too!!
        There are still juicy blackberries to be had down your neck of the woods?? They must have been hanging on just for this very Happy Birthday πŸ™‚ !
        I do hope you managed to coax Mrs P into the kitchen to bake some Doggy delight for your special day?!

        Like

      • Mrs P says she has never seen blackberries this late, there was only half a dozen or so but oh they were sooo yummy ,
        Mrs P didn’t exactly cook up a storm ..but I did manage to pinch a couple of slices of bread &butter when her back was turned hahahahaha

        Liked by 1 person

    • I don’r remember Mrs P reading me the ‘eat his arms bit’ from the book ‘Of mice and men’ perhaps I was thinking of the quote from ‘The winter of our discontent’ when John wrote “To be alive at all is to have scars” …poor George has scars now
      PS I do love it when Mrs P reads to me ..she says she is refraining from murder mysteries for the moment in case I get any funny ideas

      Like

  1. HAPPY FIRST BIRTHDAY OSCAR!!! Wow, one year old! ^__^

    Hope you have a wonderful day, and get your mum to give you squishy hugs from us πŸ˜€

    (hey, you almost share mine and Zoey’s birthdays!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

