One Step Forward …Two Steps back

I will begin this post with some good news …Last week I was good

Alas this week it is a slightly different story. It all began on Monday when at dog training I tried to take my relationship with ‘Dog Training Lady’ to the next level …apparently she doesn’t view me in that way and would prefer us to be ‘friends’

I'm heartbroken ... how can she just reject me like that :-(

I’m heartbroken … how can she just reject me like that 😦

Good news when Mrs P took me up the lane and let me off for a run I did a perfect recall … unfortunately I forgot to stop in time and ploughed straight into her, she now has a bruise on her shin the size of a small country.

More good news, while out for a walk I sat when asked…..then I got all excited at being a good boy I forgot my manners and jumped up ….repeatedly …knocking Mrs P to the floor ….twice 😦 Β Mrs P thought my Β hefty 8 stones (52 kilo) crashing into her side had broken a rib, she was over reacting they are only bruised πŸ™‚

Even more good news, Mrs P’ enunciation of profanities is coming on in leaps and bounds.

I'm keeping a low profile, I have a piece of meat stuck in between my teeth and using a home fashioned toothpick

I’m keeping a low profile, I’ll just stay out here with my toothpick until I’m back in her good books,oh the woes of adolescence

21 thoughts on “One Step Forward …Two Steps back

  1. Oh it is so hard to be totally good all the time. I know you didn’t mean to hurt Mrs. P., but you have to remember that you are a big boy and like my horse who weighs about 1,000 pounds (sorry I don’t know what that is in England math) and thinks she can rub against me without knocking me over, is not a good thing. Especially when you are not braced for a hit. And please tell Mrs. P. I am glad she is just bruised (not that that is good) and doesn’t have any broken ribs. Take care and remember, Mrs. P. still loves you. πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Oscar! That toothpick! OMGoodness! Hilarious! You’re a big guy with lots of big energy. Once you learn to rein it in, you’ll be the star of the class and the teacher’s pet.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    Like

    • Hellooo Cupcake,
      Possibly half my problem is I’m not aware of my size, so when I get excited I crash around like a bull in a china shop, I’ve come along way in a short space of time so when I slip backwards I do it with style LOL
      Sloppy Kisses
      Oscar xx

      Like

  3. Way to go buddy! My Dad is nursing a sore lower back because of me. I decided to suddenly leap around playing and forgot that I was on the leash! The trouble was he was not concentrating on me so I caught him sort of by surprise! Woof! Ray.

    Like

  4. LOL! Going by the title, I thought you were going to tell us about a new dance move!!
    Poor Mrs. P, apparently she’s not good at catching the full weight of you now – do tell her to always have her legs bent when you are on the run- that way if you collide, she won’t get a broken leg at least πŸ˜‰ ! She must feel like you are trying to tenderise her – maybe that is why you got a new bone πŸ˜‰ I hope she feels better soon πŸ™‚ !!! But, …..having a little Liechtenstein on her shin must be painful to say the least, not to mention the ribs ;-/ Maybe, next week your wasps will behave and tranquillity will return to the cottage and your outdoor activities, meanwhile, I think you should take care of Mrs. P – at least it would seem her crafting fingers were unharmed πŸ™‚

    Like

    • I think the wasps in my head must be slightly drunk as to have made me caused such chaos, thank goodness Mrs P is a tough old bird…. she bounces quite well LOL
      I think by the time I’m full grown she will be so light on her feet that she will have a part time job as a ninja.
      I thought seeing as I’m having a bad week I’d end it in style, this morning I ate Beloveds glasses, I’m sure he needed new ones anyway so hopefully he’ll think I’ve done him a favour

      Liked by 1 person

      • LOL…..I have images playing in my head of Mrs. P turning into an orange space hopper as you collided πŸ˜€ It would seem you have had quite a week -= Poor Mr. P, though, he could always hop on down to home bargains and choose a sexy white marbled pair for 99p like mine! πŸ˜‰

        Like

      • I’m going to try really hard this week to shush the bees in my head
        Mrs P is reeking her revenge …my boy bits are going to be removed on Thursday !!!!!!!!!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oh My Dear!!!…..I’m sure all will be well on Thursday ;-), sometimes owners let the boy bits stay, other times they might go! It could be that your bees/wasps will all calm down after the ‘event’! I bet my bottom halfpenny you get some bones from the butcher too on Thursday – there has to be some compensation afterall πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Oh,please,tell Mrs P that the doggy adolescence will pass sooner than the human one and that I wish her a lot of patience ❀ ❀ ❀ She's going to need it indeed ❀ ❀ ❀

    Like

Leave a Reply

