The Sun Is Shining

Would you jolly well believe it the SUN is actually shining today…it seems forever since we have had decent weather, any hoo as today is the last day of Mrs P’s Easter break I thought I’d help her with a few chores

Due to all the muddy lanes her car is in a dreadful state, she obviously NEEDS my help to give it a good wash

Due to all the muddy lanes her car is in a dreadful state, she obviously NEEDS my help to give it a good wash

I don’t think Mrs P knows what she is doing, she stayed DRY throughout the whole procedure  time

Over here ...see you missed a bit

Over here …see you missed a bit, yes I know I’m wet, that’s how come you know you have done the job right 🙂 well that and the fact I love drinking from the hose pipe

After lunch a touch of gardening was on the cards

Apparently this is NOT what she meant

Apparently this is NOT what she meant, and I was banished from helping, what she doesn’t know is I’ve dug a super dooper hole at the top of the garden,

And when she comes indoors to find me sleeping on the sofa boy she will hit the roof …

I think I have a good half hour before she comes in , then I'll scramble down like I was never up there LOL

I think I have a good half hour before she comes in , then I’ll scramble down like I was never up there LOL

7 thoughts on “The Sun Is Shining

  1. Why don’t Mom’s ever appreciate our superb digging abilities? My Mom always says weird things like, “Be useful with your digging” and “Why can’t you dig where I want you to dig when I’m gardening?”. Here I thought I was being useful creating my tunnel to China. P.S. You are getting too big! Stop!!! Oh, I also love that you have your full tail.

    Like

    • Mom’s are a rare breed aren’t they ?? honestly I think a huge plant in the middle of the gravel path was the way to go ….after all there is a hole there now to put it in,
      Mrs P & Beloved took me to the vet last weekend to be weighed for my worming tablet…I came in a whopping 77 lbs, Vet Man said looking at my bone structure I’m looking at making a 140 lbs grizzly bear of a dog when I’m full grown, good job I’m a soft, gentle sweet heart, LOL

      Liked by 1 person

  2. LOL What a hard’days work you’ve put in…. I jolly well think you deserve forty winks on the sofa 😉 what could be better than to dry off during a little snooze in the sunshine?! With any luck you might get a bit longer, especially if Mrs. P falls in the huge hole at the top of the garden 😀

    Like

    • Mrs P found the hole …and promptly put up a for rent sign…you know in case a local badger community are on the look out for a new sett,
      Beloved let me help mow the grass this evening …not a job I’ll be taking on, I can hardly hear myself bark over the petrol mower !!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      • LOL! Mrs. P is definitely on the ball! Just think of the extra income…it could mean a bigger bag of bones from the butcher every week!!!
        It was kind of Beloved to let you help I suppose, at least you know now you can sit quietly on the sidelines next time he brings out the mower 😉

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

