Oh My Goodness …Thank you

I'm sooooo excited, good job I've just been out for a wee

I’m sooooo excited, good job I’ve just been out for a wee

I don’t know if you have ever seen a real Beastie or not, but I know a lovely, lovely lady called Helen over at crawcraftsbeasties who knits the MOST amazing Beasties, and she has nominated me for a Liebster Award, Thank you oh so much 🙂 My answers may be a little vague as I’m only 4 months old, but I’ll do my best

1) Christmas or Hallowe’en?    Simple Christmas ….I haven’t seen a Halloween yet, but Mrs P says I’m a bit of a devil so I reserve the right to change my mind

2) Trip to the cinema or night on the town?    It has to be a night out on the town village, do you know how many good smells there are on the green

3) City break or sun holiday? I went through Ely on the way to my new home so city it is

4) E-book or paper book?  Paper, I can chew paper, mind you strictly speaking I could chew an e- reader but I don’t think that would be wise ….not after the glove debacle

5) Ghost stories or fairy tales?  Mmmm I want to say fairy tales but now I’m nearly a macho 4 months old I’m going to plum for ghost stories …its fairy tales really

6) What’s your favourite treat?  Don’t tell Neurotic Cat but I steal her biscuits given half a chance,

7) What’s the first thing you ever made?  A puddle on the kitchen floor oops sorry

8) What do you like most about where you live?  The fact they give me computer time to write my blog

9) What’s the most interesting (or weirdest) job you’ve ever had?  Obviously now I’ve won an award I class myself as an author, which is way interesting

10) What’s your favourite childhood memory?  Sitting on Mrs P’s knee for 3 hours on the drive to my new home, she stroked my ear the whole way

11) What, for you, is the best part of writing a blog?  I’ve met some cool dudes, and some of them are human 🙂

My random facts are ..

I’ve been to the vets where the nice lady receptionist said ” Your going to be a bit of a unit” strange girl

Lady Dog Trainer flirts with me, another strange girl

My dad was the first championship rottweiler at crufts with a tail

Neurotic Cat is soooo rude she spits you know….. I don’t spit

Every one I meet comments on my big feet, which I think is a little too personal

On average I’m gaining about 5 oz = 141 g a day

I’m a German Rottweiler  but I only understand English

I already weigh 3.5 stones

I don’t like the black ones in Winalot Shapes dog biscuits

I pull hair…. I know I’m not proud of the fact, but I just can’t resist

Last but not least I sleep with my cuddly toy,

I now take great pleasure in nominating

meandray A super cool human/dog combo who write a brilliant blog

Noodle4president I don’t know if Noodle will made president, but I’m voting for that dog

C dog and company Another amazing blog written with warmth and dog humour

My questions are,

1) What do you consider to be the best time of day

2) Name your icon

3) Do you have a nemesis, is so who / what

4) If you could have a super power what would it be

5) Postman, love them of hate them ?

6) What is your earliest memory ?

7) How did you start writing a blog ?

8) Social media, pleasure or bane of your life ?

9) What is the one thing you treasure above anything else ?

10) Do you have a nickname if so what is it and why

11) What is your favourite pass time

 

Should you accept this award, you’ll need to know the rules, which are:

1: Acknowledge and accept the Liebster Award by leaving a comment on the blog where you were nominated.
2: Copy and paste the Liebster logo onto your own blog.
3: Link back to the blogger who awarded you.
4: Answer the 11 questions put to you by the person who nominated you.
5: List 11 random facts about yourself.
6: Nominate and link to 3—11 other blogs you enjoy that have less than 3000 followers
7: List 11 questions for your Liebster Award nominees on your blog.
8: Inform your nominees by leaving a comment on their blog.

Thank you so much for spending a little time with me today 🙂

19 thoughts on “Oh My Goodness …Thank you

  1. Thank you so much for the nomination, Oscar! I love your answers to #5 and 10. My answers would be the same except my trip home was only an hour and Mom kept telling me what a good boy I was and that she was going to get me all fixed up 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you sooo much, obviously I don’t have much life experience as yet, everything is such an adventure, I know I have a lot to learn, and the sooner I get Mrs P & Beloved trained the easier everything should be 🙂

      Like

      • Beloved was on duty last night I was so keen not to make a puddle last night I got up at 2 am & 4 am Beloved didn’t seem best pleased stood in the garden in his undergarments while I answered the call of nature, Mrs P took over at the 7 am round …fully dressed I might add

        Like

      • I think you deserve lots of treats for making the effort to let the duty master know it was time to ‘go’ and not to puddle in the house! Though Mr. P had better watch he doesn’t catch his death, tis still a bit too chilly for such scanty evening outdoor wear! 😉

        Like

      • Have you any idea how much I have to drink in order to make sure I get up in the night just so Beloved can practice his catwalk strut up and down the garden….I’m not sure I can keep it up, sooner or later he’ll have to take to daytime posing 🙂

        Like

      • Have new Mum and Dad given you a tin bath for a water bowl ??? I’m sure by the time Mr P has perfected his strutting in the wee dark hours, you’ll probably have full night time bladder control, at least all his hard practising won’t go to waste when he has the daytime stints…though I hope he might perhaps have more than his undergarments on…or goodness knows what the neighbours will think!! LOL 😉

        Like

  2. Cheers, Oscar! Finally made it over to check out this page. I’m realizing now that I can make my own set of unique questions for my nominees, which is really cool! Great answers and observations! You’re shaping up to be a pretty great full-grown doggy! *wags* – Gilligan from WagsAhoy.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

